Take six individualists and real masters on their instruments, just let them go and out comes a Sextet that blows you away. Meena Cryle and Chris Fillmore have once again brought a true super group to the start. With none other than Angus Thomas on bass, who has already been on stage with Miles Davis or Johnny Winter and Philip Funkhauser. On drums the well known blues drummer Bernhard Egger with his own music interview series on Austrian Television. Bernhard Rabitsch, who has already been on stage with Falco, is a multi-instrumentalist of the first order and creates together with Anja Wiesinger the essential choir vocals that sets this project above everything else known. Meena Cryle and Chris Fillmore and their sextet doesn’t exist a second time. When skill meets experience and friendship combines with the love for music, only good can come of it.


Meena Cryle – vocals, guitar
Chris Fillmore – guitar

Thomas Angus (Miles Davis, Johnny Winter,..) – bass
Bernhard Rabitsch (Falco, Dancing Stars Orchester,..) – trumpet, backing vocals, harmonica, harp
Anja Wiesinger, vocals
Bernhard Egger (BB& The Bluesshacks), drums